Recipe: Easy Asian Stir-Fry

Hi guys!

I have a new recipe that I made up that’s super quick, tasty and healthy. I absolutely love stir-fry’s of any kind, but I hate the added ingredients that comes when you purchase it frozen or from a restaurant. If you make it this way, it’s not only healthier but a lot cheaper – most of the seasonings I had in my house and the noodles and vegetables cost maybe $3 total.

I choose to use the products below because that’s what’s easiest for me to make in a hurry, but you can definitely add any type of meat or seafood. I like to think of this as the base for most stir-fry’s.

Easy Asian Stir-Fry

Ingredients:

  • Frozen stir-fry blend (can be found with frozen vegetables – HEB has many different kinds!)
  • Thin spagetti (I use whole wheat)
  •  sriracha sauce
  • soy sauce
  • honey
  • olive oil
  • seasonings
  1. Add water to a pot and set on the stove to bring to a boil for your pasta.
  2.  Coat the bottom of a frying pan with some olive oil to heat for the vegetables.
  3. I like to thaw my veggies out before I cook them in the pan, so I usually microwave them first a little.
  4. Add the vegetables to the pan and begin frying them.
  5. While those cook and the water begins to boil, I usually make the sauce. I add soy sauce, honey, and sriracha to a bowl and whisk together. I don’t measure these out, I just season to taste.
  6. Once the vegetables are cooked and so is the pasta, I add the pasta to the frying pan with the veggies and take some of the hot pasta water to mix in with my sauce. This melts all of the flavors together (especially the honey) and makes it easier to pour over the pasta.
  7. After you add your sauce to your pasta-veggie mix and stir it really well, you are done!
Yes, I use HEBuddy pasta. Don't judge.

Yes, I use HEBuddy pasta. Don’t judge.

I hope this post inspires you guys to cook something delicious and healthy this weekend. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

